Sand Castles

I first heard of Theophilus London back in November of last year when he supported Jack Penate at the Brixton Fridge, London. I remember thinking his style and sound was fresh and different to anything else around but afterwards I couldn’t for the life of me remember his name! (I blame the cheap [in quality, sadly not price] gig beer!)

Fast forward to February this year and a night out to Fabric nightclub (www.fabriclondon.com check it out if you’re into dubstep, house and the like, it’s awesome!). My friends seems pretty excited about this act scheduled to perform so we made our way to the front of the crowds to check it out, and it turned out to be none other than Mr. London himself! The whole set was so energetic and fun and this time I was determined to remember this guys name (despite having a few too many sambuca shots!). I ended up downloading his mixtape This Charming Mixtape from datpiff.com, and more recently my boyfriend gave me a copy of JAM!, another mixtape by Theophilus. Pretty much every track is great but this track really stands out for me, I’m addicted to it right now 😀 Enjoy!

This entry was posted in MusicCrush, The Sound. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

